Monday, October 22, 2012

Make the Commitment!


My husband and I are registered to take part, I hope you will decide to participate in your area too!  

My readers will get $5 off their registration by using code CORP0598 

The Houston location will take place at our brand new stadium, so that should be FUN!  When you find the location nearest you, keep in mind it is not a race, it's a movement to get people HEALTHY!  Inspire your friends and invite neighbors, co-workers, friends and family to be there with you!  Make it a family event and commit to a healthier way of life, together!!



You have heard the troubling stats affecting our nation-
o   Two in three individuals are considered overweight or obese, generating $190.2 billion in health expenses in year and quickly becoming the number one killer of Americans 1
o   Ultimately, we are living a lifestyle that will destroy us
Well, Life Time has made a commitment to focus on reversing the current, destructive state of health and poor nutrition by revolutionizing the resolution and urging all Americans to commit to a healthy and active way of life through Commitment Day. People of all ages and physical abilities are encouraged to commit and extend a helping hand to others to do the same. It’s a movement to unify the nation around a cause for much needed change, before it is irreversible. Anyone interested in making a commitment can log on to share their personal pledges toward better health at www.CommitmentDay.com, a new site dedicated to sharing the power of positive change.
As part of the movement, 

Life Time will also host a simultaneous 5K-run/walk event in 35 cities to kick off the New Year. On January 1, 2013 (11:00 a.m. ET, 10:00 a.m. CT, 9:00 a.m. MT and 8:00 a.m. PT) hundreds of thousands of Americans will join together in support of healthy people, a healthy planet and a healthy way of life. Run, walk, skip, dance or jog with your family, co-workers and neighbors and make a commitment to live a healthy lifestyle while helping others do the same. Select your city and register at www.CommitmentDay.com.

30+ CITIES.

ONE MOVEMENT.

The first day of 2013 will be one to remember. In a city near you, thousands of people will set out to do a 5K and end up starting a movement. Men, women, families, co-workers and neighbors are making a commitment to live a healthy lifestyle while helping others do the same. Go ahead, join the movement.

2 comments:

Christy @ My Dirt Road Anthem: A Runner's Blog said...

Thanks for sharing, I had not heard of this yet. Scary facts, in fact I just made my daughter get off the iPad and go play.

Samantha said...

I am so doing this!!! Thank you so do much for sharing!!!

site designed by: Designs by Jamie